Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Nevermore71

cover for attacking with heavy weapon

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hello, According to the sketch just after, stormtroopers can attack or not? ( yellow, orange and bleu are in the same unit)

if YES, does rebels have cover? 

If NO, can you explain to me why?

For me, in this case, imperial can only fire with DLT 19 but rebels have heavy cover due to the LOS blocked between the imperial squad leader and all the rebel minis.

i'm not sure to read the reference guide correctly.

Thx all !

image.thumb.png.fc47d2871801897d3ced92158cdcdbcf.pngthx

Edited by Nevermore71

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

and in order to be more precise, if the imperial squad leader is in base contact with the wall, rebels still have heavy cover. the base contact rules is not applied because : page 25 of the reference guide 

»» If the attacking unit leader’s base is touching a piece of
terrain, that piece of terrain cannot cause a mini in the
defender to be obscured, unless line of sight from the
unit leader to that mini is completely blocked.

in my exemple LOS from UNit LEADER IS COMPLETELY BLOCKED 

 

And other last question : speeder bike is just behind a core game barricade( provide heavy cover to troopers) . does the barricade provide heavy cover to speeder bike?

i think no because base and clear peg do not matter when we check cover . speeder bike have only light cover i think from his unit card for me

 

Edited by Nevermore71

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
54 minutes ago, Nevermore71 said:

And other last question : speeder bike is just behind a core game barricade( provide heavy cover to troopers) . does the barricade provide heavy cover to speeder bike?

i think no because base and clear peg do not matter when we check cover . speeder bike have only light cover i think from his unit card for me

 

If the only part of the speeder bike miniature that is obscured by the terrain is the peg and base then the speeder bike does not get cover from the barricade. 

From Page 25 of the RRG: 

Quote

When determining whether a piece of terrain blocks line of sight to a defending mini with a notched base, if there is a clear peg separating the defending mini and its base, the clear peg and the base are not treated as a part of the mini.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...