Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Schrodinger's Hat

Weird guarded card scenario

Recommended Posts

I had a strange situation come up today with a guarded card. Playing the Kings Quest and the Hobgoblin enemy came out; this takes the top card of your deck and guards it (and adds the card’s cost to its threat, attack and defence). The card happened to be core set Gandalf. 

Is Gandalf then “in play”? If he’s not, then he presumably won’t block another player playing Gandalf to rescue Gandalf (which is weird). But if he is in play, does his “enters play” effect happen? And will he leave play at the end of the round? Or is his text somehow blanked?

 I played that only his cost counted and he didn’t leave play or have enters play effects, as that seemed how it “should” work (and was worst for me), but I can’t find it specifically in the rules. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...