Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Using focused die without rolling

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hi, I'm new to this game and can't find the answer to a (maybe stupid) question: Do I have to roll a die in order to use a focused die?

For example: adventure card with 3 tasks ...

I use 6 green dice, fulfill one task on an adventure card using 2 dice.

I use the remaining 4 green dice, fail the task, remove 1 die and focus 1 die.

I use the remaining 2 dice, fullfill the second task by using both dice, there are no dice left.

Can I fulfill the third task using the focused die without being able to roll a die? For me it looks like I would fullfill 2 tasks with 1 roll which I can't do under normal circumstances. Or I roll 0 dice and use the focused one.


Thanks for your help

Edited by Xypocrite

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

It's in the FAQ. Don't remember the right answer at the moment (going by memory, you can), but cannot check. You can download the FAQ from this very site, going Products -> Arkham Files -> Elder Sign -> Support

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...