direweasel

First try with Separatists

Posted (edited)

I'm a somewhat more casual player generally, but would like some constructive criticism on tweaks to this list that I might be missing.  It's my first time with Seperatists, and I don't really know what I'm doing.  I've played around with them a little on Fly Casual and I sort of at least get the concept of the power of shared Calculates in large-ish numbers.

What's non-negotiable on the list is that it needs to be Darth Maul and a mini-swarm of Vultures.  I own 5 of them total, but the list as it is now, features 4.  Would be willing to go 3, 4, or 5, although 5 would not leave a ton of wiggle room.  I also wanted to try out all the new toys, so that's why you see the Discord Missiles, Shell Charges, and Probe Droids.  Would be willing to drop or modify those if convinced of the reasoning for it.

Anyway, without further ado, here is my list.  Thank you for your help:

Darth Maul (65)
Hate (3)
DRK-1 Probe Droids (6)
Scimitar (4)
Kraken (10)

Precise Hunter (26)
Energy-Shell Charges (4)

Precise Hunter (26)
Energy-Shell Charges (4)

Precise Hunter (26)
Discord Missiles (6)

Trade Federation Drone (20)
Total: 200

View in Yet Another Squad Builder 2.0

Edited by direweasel

Posted (edited)

This list isn't bad, and worth trying. You might find it hard to get much value from the bullseye, but if you can, rerolls are great for the droids. 

Scimitar isn't amazing on Maul (better fit for dooku since he has better options to cloak), but if you want probe droids, the jam action you get is nice. 

I believe in trying and experiencing yourself what works and what doesn't, but if you want a more optimized list, this is what I've landed on after 15+ CIS games:

Maul +5

(65) Darth Maul [Sith Infiltrator]
(3) Hate
(10) Kraken
(2) Tractor Beam

(20) Trade Federation Drone [Vulture-class Droid Fighter]
(4) Energy-Shell Charges

(4) Energy-Shell Charges

(4) Energy-Shell Charges

(4) Energy-Shell Charges