Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Isawa Kaede & Way of the Phoenix

Recommended Posts

During a pre-conflict action window, Way of the Phoenix is played by the non-active player, choosing the Void Ring.

Can Isawa Kaede be declared as an attacker that phase, even if the attacking player declares the Fire ring for the conflict?
Are you considered to be declaring a Void conflict, as well as Fire?
At what point does the ring gain the Void element?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No.

After Way of the Phoenix has been played on the Void Ring, the opponent cannot declare Void conflicts. As all declarations for a conflict are made at once (province, element, characters, type), declaring a conflict with Kaede always counts as declaring a Void conflict (and Fire, in your example). She adds the element whenever she is participating, which also includes when she is declared as an attacker.

[Tyler Parrott, Apr 16 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...