Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Serhaud

compel

Recommended Posts

Hello there

i got a question regarding compel rule.

lets say i got Vader (as commander), Krennic and Stormtroopers with one suppression token. Troopers are in Vaders range. do i treat them as suppressed? can i use compel from Krennic to move them, and then still got two more actions? since i use Vaders courage value.

do i got it right? can i perform 3 actions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
30 minutes ago, Serhaud said:

Hello there

i got a question regarding compel rule.

lets say i got Vader (as commander), Krennic and Stormtroopers with one suppression token. Troopers are in Vaders range. do i treat them as suppressed? can i use compel from Krennic to move them, and then still got two more actions? since i use Vaders courage value.

do i got it right? can i perform 3 actions?

You only get to use a commander's courage value for your other troopers whicle checking for panick, not for checking if they are suppressed. So in this case you can use Compel, but the unit will still be suppressed so they will only be able to perform 1 more action.

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

You only get to use a commander's courage value for your other troopers whicle checking for panick, not for checking if they are suppressed. So in this case you can use Compel, but the unit will still be suppressed so they will only be able to perform 1 more action.

so you take unit courage when checking do you have one or two actions, not commander value.

thanks a lot for anwer. that explained a lot. you destroyed my perfect combo tho ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I will better answer your question,

Since you are using Vader, as long a unit is within range 3 of him they MAY be immune to panic if use his courage in the rally step. At this current time, every single commander's courage value if in range may be used in replace of given trooper unit when it comes to only Panic. Suppression always applies so far, which is equal or more suppression tokens to courage value. Double equals Panic, using Darth Vader while in range your units may never be panic, but could suffer up to loss of one action though.

Since nothing prevents Suppression, once you gain enough suppression tokens that are equal or more than that units courage they lose one action. Once again, using Vader in range, if you reach double suppression tokens to your courage normally that would mean they are panic yet that doesn't apply using Vader's - courage if in proper range of him which normally is 3, but could be higher with upgrade cards.

Using Krennic, if all conditions applies to do it. Krennic's effect can allow a unit an extra move by gaining an suppression token as long as it isn't panic which if in proper range of Vader they can never be panic.

Since the stormtroopers or anything with suppression loses a action among it's two, it only has one. Using Krennic's ability allows it to have two actions, lol, yet with the perk of having light cover from the suppression. Unless I don't understand something, you won't be getting any 3 actions with any unit doing this at this point.

Now to answer your question, No. If using Vader and Knennic, within range of a stormtrooper unit with one suppression, no they won't have 3 actions, but they could have two actions with krennic. Suppression is -1 action among the 2. Krennic gives one if you are losing one. Which is the same as you normally would get but now you have suppression tokens giving you light cover. You only ultimately get two actions.

 

Edited by Tokous

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...