Jump to content
The Jabbawookie

Conquerors of the Paellos Sector Rules/OC Discussion

Recommended Posts

Another rule clarification @LTD and @The Jabbawookie, will my starting planets rebel if I have no ground units?

For example, planet A has 3 GF. I pack them up on a ship and send them off. That same turn, another ship arrives and drops off 3 GF from another planet of mine. 

Do my citizens obediently stay in line or insolently resist?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
20 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:

Another rule clarification @LTD and @The Jabbawookie, will my starting planets rebel if I have no ground units?

For example, planet A has 3 GF. I pack them up on a ship and send them off. That same turn, another ship arrives and drops off 3 GF from another planet of mine. 

Do my citizens obediently stay in line or insolently resist?

They're no longer yours, and become neutral.

Edit: @LTD is right, I missed the last part of the question.

Edited by The Jabbawookie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In your example you jump out the entire garrison and jump in another force in the same turn.

Since jumps are simultaneous, the planet would be considered neutral for the space combat section and then reinvaded in the ground combat section. 

Jabba may have a rule about planets that become neutral immediately gain x GF. I didn’t. But I can’t tell the PM thread from the public forum, so what do I know?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

They're no longer yours, and become neutral.

So no implied loyalty like the last game?

Eg if a hostile power attacked you, the populace would rise up in your defense.

Now the insolent buggers will start looting and burning things the moment you lift your heel off their necks.

4 minutes ago, LTD said:

In your example you jump out the entire garrison and jump in another force in the same turn.

Since jumps are simultaneous, the planet would be considered neutral for the space combat section and then reinvaded in the ground combat section. 

Jabba may have a rule about planets that become neutral immediately gain x GF. I didn’t. But I can’t tell the PM thread from the public forum, so what do I know?

This. Am I then invading a neutral planet, or is there a militia that resists me?

Edited by FortyInRed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
20 minutes ago, GhostofNobodyInParticular said:

This does mean that all current construction on the planet is cancelled though, right?

 

5 minutes ago, LTD said:

That’s a good question... @The Jabbawookie

You could make an argument either way, but I'm going to say no.  Jump actions are simultaneous, and I consider unloading ground troops on a friendly or non-hostile world to be a part of that phase (which is why you can reinforce before an invasion without worrying about your transports getting shot down.)  Meaning that even as ground forces leave, they are also arriving, and the planet never had 0GF.

Edited by The Jabbawookie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Bertie Wooster said:

What happens if I want to fight a Malarian Brood Swarm on Vassal? ;) 

 

13 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

They have only YT-2400s and no squadron cap.

Speaking of which, are vassal matches allowed for resolving player to player battles? Important ones at least, in which you dont want your stupid lackyes without any communication skills to blow it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, idjmv said:

 

Speaking of which, are vassal matches allowed for resolving player to player battles? Important ones at least, in which you dont want your stupid lackyes without any communication skills to blow it?

If both players want it and can do so without slowing down the game, yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
1 minute ago, The Jabbawookie said:

If both players want it and can do so without slowing down the game, yes.

Cool. I probably wouldnt be any better than a dice roll, but it is just something I might want to know I can do.

Edited by idjmv

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, idjmv said:

@The Jabbawookie how long till all the orders are due for this turn?

Im starting to get a little anxious...

12 hours, 24 minutes.

 

Also: upon thought, Malarian Brood forces may not spend two consecutive turns in deep space.  This is both for thematic reasons and to avoid perpetual bughunts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, The Jabbawookie said:

12 hours, 24 minutes.

 

Also: upon thought, Malarian Brood forces may not spend two consecutive turns in deep space.  This is both for thematic reasons and to avoid perpetual bughunts.

Gah, i wish I had a time machine. 

Does anyone have extra bug spray?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...