Jump to content
The Jabbawookie

Conquerors of the Paellos Sector Rules/OC Discussion

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)
29 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:

I was told explicitly that I couldn't do this. 

My understanding was that only your starting planets "default" back to you in the absence of hostile GF.

Well, I'm confused now. I hope I didn't cheat by accident.

Edited by Bertie Wooster

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
58 minutes ago, Bertie Wooster said:

This one. I bombarded R and then Jabba told me "2 GF destroyed; R is yours."

I was also a little surprised that I was given control of R without invading, but I assume that's what Jabba meant by "R is yours."

@The Jabbawookie Is this correct?

 

36 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:

I was told explicitly that I couldn't do this. 

My understanding was that only your starting planets "default" back to you in the absence of hostile GF.

Going back it looks like Bertie and I had a miscommunication due to my poor phrasing, which I failed to catch.

But @FortyInRed is correct; worlds with zero GF still need to be invaded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Reminds me of when I was losing badly in a tournament game, and our TO came over around round 5 and asked us "Is there a reason the station is out of the setup area?"
My opponent never placed the station during obstacle placement, and I didn't catch it. I was tempted to suggest starting the game over...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, LTD said:

Whelp, nothing to be done except reset the game to that turn and play it all out again. Wouldn’t be fair otherwise.

Yes, we can live out all the alternative ways for LTD to beat me 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

There have been rumors brewing that I am not, in fact, an omnipotent and all powerful mod.  I am here to put those rumors to rest.  They are false. 

Everything I do is one hundred percent intentional and absolutely beyond questioning.  If you even dare to wonder why I might have contradicted myself: I will know!  And your game state will be plunged into eternal confusion for it!

As an aside, I will now be accepting sacrifices in the form of pigs or goats.

Edited by The Jabbawookie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Hypothetical question: Can you say take a planet by landing "High Council Member Bob" on it if the said planet has 0 GF's?

Edited by Matt3412

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Matt3412 said:

Hypothetical question: Can you say take a planet by landing "High Council Member Bob" on it if the said planet has 0 GF's?

Is High Council Member Bob the name of your ship?

If so, are there any GF present on the ship?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
21 minutes ago, Matt3412 said:

Hypothetical question: Can you say take a planet by landing "High Council Member Bob" on it if the said planet has 0 GF's?

High Council member Bob is ex-special forces.

He is called the Impaler for a reason.

I would advise against making him mad without any sturdy objects between him and you...

 

(The rest of the union forces treat him as a whole GF by himself...)

Edited by idjmv

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, FortyInRed said:

And in this alternative reality where we go back and do it all over, I don't make a passing comment about eventually wanting to fight the Gungans ( @Bertie Wooster ) while simultaneously being attacked by two other players. 

As fun as it is to keep recapturing your "home" worlds

I was kinda sorry that I ended up opposing you and @idjmv for two games in a row. Next time, hopefully we either join forces or just start out far away from each other.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Bertie Wooster said:

I was kinda sorry that I ended up opposing you and @idjmv for two games in a row. Next time, hopefully we either join forces or just start out far away from each other.

No hard feelings. Just the way the cookie crumbles.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
45 minutes ago, Matt3412 said:

Hypothetical question: Can you say take a planet by landing "High Council Member Bob" on it if the said planet has 0 GF's?

You can’t own a world if it has 0 ground forces.  Once it has your ground forces on it, you own that world.

Edited by The Jabbawookie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Bertie Wooster said:

Hopefully he wasn't on his phone for 15 hours. I can only imagine the eyeball strain.

Agreed. But I know what he means though. My orders are all so complicated that I can't do them without a computer. Let alone being the GM..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...