Jump to content
The Jabbawookie

Conquerors of the Paellos Sector Rules/OC Discussion

Recommended Posts

26 minutes ago, BiggsIRL said:

Real life got weird.  @Matt3412 - you are almost eliminated, right?  Want HK-47 to... uh... take over translating for CP9-J?

 

23 minutes ago, BiggsIRL said:

To be clear I am offering for you to take over the wookies.  You might need to "fix" turn 17, which uh... didn't get processed at all?

OH MY what an opportunity, this might be a little bit unfair cuz I know quite alot of extra information at this point. 

 

I would leave that up to @The Jabbawookie and if anyone else objects that's totally fine. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 hours ago, Drasnighta said:

I have three hours scheduled later tonight to sit down and work things out.

Glad you're back in. You're taking control of the KUAD, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, LTD said:

Turn 20 orders submitted.

What's keeping you people?

12 hours of special needs boy watching with only my phone , 8 hours of work, 1 hour of travel to and from, and 3 hours of sleep.

Thats my weekday.

Rinse/repeat

Every. Weekday.

Thats what’s keeping me right now... It’s hard to read google docs on a phone. 🙂

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
53 minutes ago, Matt3412 said:

I got big plans this turn. had to think about it

Bombard and hope for the best?

I'm told that if you bombard one of your starting planets occupied by another player, and manage to kill off their GF, that the planet will revert to your control next turn after

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:

Bombard and hope for the best?

I'm told that if you bombard one of your starting planets occupied by another player, and manage to kill off their GF, that the planet will revert to your control next turn after

Yes. It doesn't even have to be one of your starting planets. Near the beginning of this game I bombarded (neutral) R, which had 2 GF, and my lucky bombardment killed those 2 GF. I had control over R next turn and lost no GF in the process.

But the more GF a planet has, the less reliable bombardment becomes. Especially if it has enough credit production to reproduce its GF every turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It’s my policy not to bombard - too inaccurate. Blockade and wait for reinforcements.

 I am surprised by Bertie’s story about neutral R - do you mean you invaded the next turn with no opposition? Or you just controlled it automatically at the start of the next turn as if you had invaded it the same turn you bombarded?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, LTD said:

It’s my policy not to bombard - too inaccurate. Blockade and wait for reinforcements.

 I am surprised by Bertie’s story about neutral R - do you mean you invaded the next turn with no opposition? Or you just controlled it automatically at the start of the next turn as if you had invaded it the same turn you bombarded?

This one. I bombarded R and then Jabba told me "2 GF destroyed; R is yours."

I was also a little surprised that I was given control of R without invading, but I assume that's what Jabba meant by "R is yours."

@The Jabbawookie Is this correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 minutes ago, Bertie Wooster said:

This one. I bombarded R and then Jabba told me "2 GF destroyed; R is yours."

I was also a little surprised that I was given control of R without invading, but I assume that's what Jabba meant by "R is yours."

@The Jabbawookie Is this correct?

I was told explicitly that I couldn't do this. 

My understanding was that only your starting planets "default" back to you in the absence of hostile GF.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...