Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Shosuro Hyobu

Recommended Posts

If I control Shosuro Hyobu, play Policy Debate and win the duel, can I trigger Hyobu from the discard effect of the Policy Debate? Is it important who chooses and discards for Hyobu or will any effect that discards trigger Hyobu?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

If I control Shosuro Hyobu, play Policy Debate and win the duel, can I trigger Hyobu from the discard effect of the Policy Debate? Is it important who chooses and discards for Hyobu or will any effect that discards trigger Hyobu?

You can trigger Shosuro Hyobu after resolving the effects of Policy Debate.

[Tyler Parrott, Apr 4 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...