Jump to content
David&Anna

Immediate Attack

Recommended Posts

I’ve seen, on a few threads, a response to questions on immediate attacks carried out before the combat phase that suggest an enemy is still able to make another attack during the combat phase also, however in the rules reference it says:

6.4a Next enemy attack initiates
The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack.
Use the “Enemy Attack Resolution” flowchart to resolve an enemy’s attack.

Am I missing something? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Huh. I have no idea why the Rules Reference says that. No, there's nothing you're missing, but a correction needs to be made to the reference. I can only say I'm positive an enemy that makes an immediate attack still attacks the engaged player in the combat phase. I'll send a rules question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I suspect when they were revising the original rules' wording…

Quote

In the combat phase, enemies attack first. All enemies that are engaged with the players attack each round, and the players resolve those attacks one at a time.

…and trying to reconcile this with the FAQ entry on enemies changing engagement…

Quote

Q: When an enemy that has already made an attack engages a new player during the combat phase, does it make another attack?
A: Not unless it is directed to by card effect

…they threw the new verbiage in to try to cover the FAQ ruling within the new rules. And just goofed it a bit, is all.

Edited by sappidus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...