Jump to content
The MechE

General Descent Questions 2

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

1. Can a hero give another hero equipment during the trade step even if the equipment is equipped? E.g. Hero has sun stone equipped. Hero attacks with sun stone and then uses a move action and gives the still-equipped sun stone to another hero.

2. If a hero unequips the sun stone during his turn and just keeps the item in his inventory, does that mean he cannot drop the sun stone when defeated (refer below picture)?

1.JPG.7b05ed29011a034b5dce5489f10c31f9.JPG

3. If a lieutenant picks up the sun stone token from a defeated hero, does he/she immediately wield the sun's fury card or does the lieutenant just hold the token like any other monster?

4. Does the geomancer need to activate all his summoned stones at once or can he activate different summoned stones at different times? E.g. player actives one of his summoned stones, activates his hero character next, and then activates his last two summoned stones last.

Edited by The MechE

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yes.

2. Yes.

3. I say no, since the Overlord does not actually receive the relic unless a monster has it on its base at the end of an encounter. And lieutenants are chosen to wield relics during encounter setup, not during a quest.

4. He must activate them all at once.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Lightningclaw said:

1. Yes.

2. Yes.

3. I say no, since the Overlord does not actually receive the relic unless a monster has it on its base at the end of an encounter. And lieutenants are chosen to wield relics during encounter setup, not during a quest.

4. He must activate them all at once.

So regarding 1, does that mean two heroes could wield the sun stone on a single turn? What about for other weapons e.g. passing a crossbow around  your party for each person to take a shot at someone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The “equip items” step occurs at the start of a hero’s turn (see the hero/overlord reference cards) so Jain is welcome to perform a move action and trade the Sun Stone to Dezra, but Dezra will be unable to equip it until her turn begins.

So the Sun Stone can certainly change hands in a single turn.

So yes, that is quite legal, as long as everyone knows that you can only equip items at the beginning of your turn (you can’t *take* a weapon from someone on your turn and use it for your second action)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I will just add two precisions:

- don't forget to trade the hero doing the trade MUST do an action mouvement (just spend fatigue or other mouvement points is not enough)

- objects that have start of turn abilities won't work as one can wish!

Clearest example "Elven Boots" : "You gain 1 movement point at the start of your turn"
Indeed the "Start of Turn" step is before the refresh and an before the equip step.

So if Hero1 gives the boots to Hero2, as at the Start of Turn Hero2 has not equipped them he won't have the mouvement point !
He must first equip them and only on the Start of his next turn will he have the mouvement point.

 
Edited by Felin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...