Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Can anyone direct me to where in the rule text it states that APT's bypass the shields? I know they do but why isn't this stated explicitly on the card? What other upgrades are similarly not defined clearly? Thanks  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Veiv,

The card reads "Black critical: Deal 1 faceup damage card to the defender."

 

The card itself states why it can bypass shields.

If a black die hit/crit is still in the attack pool by the resolve damage step, the attacker can choose to trigger that upgrade cards ability.

After that, all damage is then taken, one at a time, starting with any shields on the defending hull zone, and then any remaining damage taken as face down damage cards.

This video may help as well.

 

Edited by Karneck

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

As for other cards, there are many that can change or effect a game then what is otherwise considered the "norm".

That's the benefit of equipping upgrade cards.

Edited by Karneck

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...