Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Don't have rules handy. Admiral Palpy says spend a defense token if his ship is attacked.

Spend as in turn from green to orange (or discard if orange already) or discard altogether ( as in a green token gets discarded)?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Darth Lupine said:

 

Spend as in turn from green to orange (or discard if orange already)

This.

If it's a readied (green) defense token, exhausting the token is spending the token. If it's exhausted (orange/red) then spending the token is discarding the token. From the RRG, page 4:

Defense tokens begin the game on their readied side. When a readied defense token is spent, it is flipped to its exhausted side. When an exhausted defense token is spent, it is discarded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Bertie Wooster said:

This.

If it's a readied (green) defense token, exhausting the token is spending the token. If it's exhausted (orange/red) then spending the token is discarding the token. From the RRG, page 4:

Defense tokens begin the game on their readied side. When a readied defense token is spent, it is flipped to its exhausted side. When an exhausted defense token is spent, it is discarded.

Thanks! Didn't have the rules handy, and couldn't think f it to save my life, lol. Much appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From my understanding Gran Pappy Palps essentially acts as a fleet wide intel officer. So you select what defense token you want to target that turn. your opponent can still spend said token but loses it after that

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
53 minutes ago, Kylemcph240 said:

From my understanding Gran Pappy Palps essentially acts as a fleet wide intel officer. So you select what defense token you want to target that turn. your opponent can still spend said token but loses it after that

 

On 3/19/2019 at 10:17 AM, Bertie Wooster said:

Note to observers: We're talking about Palpatine the 3-point Officer, not Palpatine the 35-point Commander.

latest?cb=20190311171625

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...