Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Steven Frizzell

Basic Question...

Recommended Posts

Are characters and/or locations in the staging area considered to be “in play”? What about cards in your hand?

I’ve assumed YES to the first question and been playing them as “in play” and using core Gandalf to put 4 damage on enemies in the staging area. Now there is some confusion...please help. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cards in the staging area are in play. Basically 'in play' means 'not inside a deck and not in your hand' orrrr also 'not in the victory display or 'set aside/removed from the game.'"  Yeah I think that covers the 99% of cases.

Gandalf can place his 4 damage on enemies in the staging area.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

They are definitely in play. Think of the staging area as a place where enemies roam in the distance before they notice and attack you. Locations likewise are simply places you aren't at right now, but may need to travel to.

Edited by Wandalf the Gizzard
-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is quite an active community in two other places, also good resources for rules questions or just for discussion in general.  Discord has a Cardboard of the Rings podcast channel, and there is a Facebook group for LotR LCG also.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...