Jump to content
Felin

Tahlia Feat question

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Perhaps it's because I'm not a native english speaker .. but I have a doubt about Tahlia Heroic Feat :
"Use when a monster starts its activation or moves into a space adjacent to you. Immediately perform an attack that targets that monster. After the attack is resolved, the monster's activation resumes"

does it means that Tahlia can use it :

A/
- when a monsters starts its activation
- moves into a space adajacent

or

B/
- when a monsters start sits activation into an adjacent space
- moves into a space adajacent

As she has most of the time Melee weapons I always used  B/ .. but should she have a ranged / reach weapon the distinction can be huge ...

so how must it be understood A/ or B/ ?
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree that both interpretations are possible. However, I think that it is A simply because the wording on CK Tahlia was

Quote

Use before a monster activates, or when a monster moves into a space adjacent to you.  

which clearly indicated that the first triggering condition is independent from adjacency. Assuming that the mechanics did not change, Tahlia can indeed attack a monster not adjacent to her if she has a ranged or reach weapon equipped. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×