Jump to content
Felin

Tahlia Feat question

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Perhaps it's because I'm not a native english speaker .. but I have a doubt about Tahlia Heroic Feat :
"Use when a monster starts its activation or moves into a space adjacent to you. Immediately perform an attack that targets that monster. After the attack is resolved, the monster's activation resumes"

does it means that Tahlia can use it :

A/
- when a monsters starts its activation
- moves into a space adajacent

or

B/
- when a monsters start sits activation into an adjacent space
- moves into a space adajacent

As she has most of the time Melee weapons I always used  B/ .. but should she have a ranged / reach weapon the distinction can be huge ...

so how must it be understood A/ or B/ ?
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree that both interpretations are possible. However, I think that it is A simply because the wording on CK Tahlia was

Quote

Use before a monster activates, or when a monster moves into a space adjacent to you.  

which clearly indicated that the first triggering condition is independent from adjacency. Assuming that the mechanics did not change, Tahlia can indeed attack a monster not adjacent to her if she has a ranged or reach weapon equipped. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...