Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Green Raven

Mirror's Gaze

Recommended Posts

Ok, deep breath. Can anyone explain this one? The official ruling states "You cannot resolve effects with The Mirror’s Gaze if those effects are dependent upon the triggering condition " I have no idea what that means...

Also, can it be used on Glorious Victory or For Greater Glory? Both are dependent on breaking a province... so...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Using one of the examples from the RRG.

Ready for Battle
Reaction: After an opponent's card effect or a ring effect bows a character you control – ready that character.

The Mirror's Gaze (TMG) says to ignore cost and triggering conditions.

So, if TMG goes to copy Ready for Battle (RFB), it sees the text of RFB as "Reaction: ready that character".

Because there is no character to reference, TMG cannot be triggered.

 

Basically, pretend the pre-dash text of an event does not exist.
Does the text make sense? Yes? TMG can trigger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
43 minutes ago, Green Raven said:

Also, can it be used on Glorious Victory or For Greater Glory? Both are dependent on breaking a province... so...

Breaking a province is the triggering condition on these two cards.

The Mirror's Gaze ignores triggering conditions. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...