Jump to content
Felin

Death Siphon vs Charmed Hero

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hi, here am I again with some weird questions ... 🙂


Initial state let's say two heroes A and B ... to simplify the case they are adjacent
B has Death Siphon
A is Dark Charmed and attacks B .. killing him !

Q: Could B attack A using Death Siphhon ?

If the answer is yes .. let introduce Andira as a C hero, C within 3 spaces of both A & B ..
Q: When does Andira ability triggers ?
 

Edited by Felin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I would say yes, B could attack A with Death Siphon.

Death Siphon reads "... before you are knocked out. Immediately perform an attack.". The attack must follow the same rules as all other attacks in that it must have a legal target.

Dark Charmed heroes are treated like monsters during their attacks. Heroes cannot legally target other heroes for attacks, but according to CRRG, abilities which trigger when figures are defeated/KO'd occur during Step 5 (Deal Damage) of an attack, which is still during a time in which A is a monster.

As for the second question, Andira's ability would trigger when A attacks B, because B is a hero. Andira's ability is not voluntary - it always activates where applicable.

However, when B attacks A, Andira's ability would not trigger, because during the period in which A is being attacked by B, A is a monster, not a hero.

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Charmy said:

Outside of Charmed heroes, ....

This is the point of my question !
It's a charmed hero ! and if Death Siphon is to be used A is yet a monster as his attack has not yet ended ?!
And while charming OL treats the hero just like one of his monsters (he can play cards on it etc... with the exeptions we know) ... so why couldn't heroes treat him like a monster also ? ...

 

I don't have my cards nearby but I'm pretty sure that there are defensive powers/objects that could be used when attacked by a charmed hero because he his a monster (like reroll defense or the like) so why not the other way arround ...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Felin said:

This is the point of my question !
It's a charmed hero ! and if Death Siphon is to be used A is yet a monster as his attack has not yet ended ?!
And while charming OL treats the hero just like one of his monsters (he can play cards on it etc... with the exeptions we know) ... so why couldn't heroes treat him like a monster also ? ...

I don't have my cards nearby but I'm pretty sure that there are defensive powers/objects that could be used when attacked by a charmed hero because he his a monster (like reroll defense or the like) so why not the other way arround ...

After thinking about it a bit, I realized my initial post was wrong, so I corrected it, but it looks like you read my post before I did so.. Sorry about that :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×