Jump to content
azeronbloodmoone

some stuff alex and luke clarified during the stream

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

1. disembark with snowtrooper after 1 move from the tank allows them to still shoot as they get a free move action right after disembarking.

2. Sabine graffiti bomb: Graffiti is placed on a terrain flat, and if a friendly unit within range 2 and LOS to the TOKEN not the terrain can see it they add 1 extra dice to the rally step, if a enemy within range 2 see it then 1 less dice to a min of 1. for the rally step for the rest of the game

3. shield still block hits and crits (refer to the stream when he rolled a surge on his bomb and used shield to block the surge which on the bomb is surge to crit) and must be recover to recharge it. pierce can go through the block. also its for range attacks only not melee.

4. poison goes on even if it block on hits, it stays on till the next units activation and at the end of their activation it will be removed and deal 1 damage.
5. treat is being updated to be able to remove poison, this is the only way to remove poison as of right now before it damages a unit and counts as one of the heals for the mini.

6. the tank when it rotate it must be able to rotate on the ground level. if there is terrain right beside it it can't rotate that direction even if the final spot is cleared.
7. regenerate can take away bossk enrage ability if he drops below the enrage value.  also it is both shield and surge to recover health and its white dice only (for now).
8. bossk command card "lying in wait" is unlimit range and doesn't require sight and it can be all units that activates that round only.

9. compel doesn't stack from two different units.
 

Edited by azeronbloodmoone

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
Quote

disembark with snowtrooper after 1 move from the tank allows them to still shoot as they get a free move action right after disembarking.

I thought this one was already clear from the rules reference as it notes you perform a speed 1 move on disembark and that any abilities that trigger after a unit performs a move or a move action trigger if able. As steady isn't an action, but an ability that applies after a move you're able to disembark for first action, perform the free move, perform the free attack action and then have your 2nd action available to move/dodge etc

What I'm still unclear on, is why the speed 1 move is specifically said to not be a "standard move". What is been excluded that you could otherwise do if it were a "standard move"?

The only thing I've found so far is that since embark says you have to perform a "standard move" to base contact the vehicle it would preclude disembarking and then doing the free move to contact another vehicle and then embarking as your 2nd action.

On a similar note, is it legal to disembark then for your 2nd action, embark? For example someone with free card actions could disembark, use free actions, then embark for their 2nd action. There is a rule that says:

Quote

A unit cannot both embark and disembark during the same activation.

I'm not sure if that should be read that you simply cannot embark then disembark in that order in the same activation, or if ordering doesn't matter, you simply cannot do both in the same activation. Which would preclude disembark then embark as well as embark then disembark?

"both" makes me think it's worded to be order independent. But if so, I once more wonder what "standard move" excludes above as disembark->free move->embark is the only thing I can think of?

Edited by DwainDibbly

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, DwainDibbly said:

What I'm still unclear on, is why the speed 1 move is specifically said to not be a "standard move". What is been excluded that you could otherwise do if it were a "standard move"?

It prevents you from using things like No Time For Sorrows, or other “perform a speed-x move” abilities to embark or disembark.

2 hours ago, DwainDibbly said:

“both" makes me think it's worded to be order independent.

This is correct. You can’t perform both of these actions in the same activation, regardless of order.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, DwainDibbly said:

I thought this one was already clear from the rules reference as it notes you perform a speed 1 move on disembark and that any abilities that trigger after a unit performs a move or a move action trigger if able. As steady isn't an action, but an ability that applies after a move you're able to disembark for first action, perform the free move, perform the free attack action and then have your 2nd action available to move/dodge etc

What I'm still unclear on, is why the speed 1 move is specifically said to not be a "standard move". What is been excluded that you could otherwise do if it were a "standard move"?

The only thing I've found so far is that since embark says you have to perform a "standard move" to base contact the vehicle it would preclude disembarking and then doing the free move to contact another vehicle and then embarking as your 2nd action.

On a similar note, is it legal to disembark then for your 2nd action, embark? For example someone with free card actions could disembark, use free actions, then embark for their 2nd action. There is a rule that says:

I'm not sure if that should be read that you simply cannot embark then disembark in that order in the same activation, or if ordering doesn't matter, you simply cannot do both in the same activation. Which would preclude disembark then embark as well as embark then disembark?

"both" makes me think it's worded to be order independent. But if so, I once more wonder what "standard move" excludes above as disembark->free move->embark is the only thing I can think of?

i posted basicly everything they clarify from the live stream that was asked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...