Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GetBackBaby

Shinjo Ambusher and province memory

Recommended Posts

Hi everybody,

I would have some clarifications about this character's triggered ability.

Is the lasting effect created by this character ability to the current province stop if the province lose his memory? Such like going face down then face up after this character react, by exemple.

L5C16_73.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Rules Reference:

Facedown Provinces

  • A facedown province is considered to be a different entity than its faceup side. While a province is facedown, its faceup side is considered to be out of play. When a province is turned faceup, the "faceup province" and "facedown province" simultaneously exchange positions, such that the facedown province is now out of play and the faceup province is now in play. The opposite is true when a province is turned facedown.

Leaves Play

The phrase "leaves play" refers to any time a card makes a transition from an in-play state to an out-of-play destination.

  • All lasting effects and/or delayed effects affecting the card while it was in play expire for that card.

 

If you are able to turn the province facedown, mid-conflict, it will immediately turn back to faceup, and will have no lasting/delayed effects on it.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...