Zeoinx

FFG Live....And Armada Dead...

1 minute ago, ninclouse2000 said:

Well it is unfortunate that there appears to be no armada news for at least a month but I don’t think the game is dead. 

When I say dead, I refer to the official source, not necessarily the community itself. It feels Armada Players dont deserve to be gazed down at lovenly by FFG Staff with News Articles or anything snippet of Information. 

Edited by Zeoinx

I just played armada again tonight for the first time in a bout 3 months, i have just built an imperial fleet since i have been playing rebels for the last two years. And i just love the game, and don't understand why FFG just wont promote it. I have played legion, i have played x wing. They are both good games. But armada is by far the greatest and relives all the great  moments from star wars space battles. 

Why oh Why FFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

13 minutes ago, mcworrell said:

I agree with this. I love watching Armada streams and games, but I don’t know how many people who don’t play will watch. 

I don’t know how many people who do play will watch.  As great as this game is to play, spectating is usually like watching paint dry.

3 hours ago, stonestokes said:

I agree with this except in the case of games played by the Australians. They are usually pretty entertaining.

Thats because they need to hurry during the games before their game hall's are invaded by giant spiders, scorpians, or other random monsters trying to kill them. It truly is a life or death struggle in the Galactic Civil War down there.

jep, FFG and Armada.

I stopped thinking, wondering or complaining about it. FFG can thankfully create 1st world problems only... therfore it is easy to avoid them. Money talks. I simply stopped buying games from FFG or recommending this company to any person entering the community. Just waiting to get my pre-orders I made couple of months ago and then I` m done. (game of thrones expansion + SSD)