Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Suermel

Does Interdictor affect DC´s ?

Recommended Posts

Hey Guys, 

just build a double victory / Interdictor List. 

Of course my Vic´'s get Disposable Capacitors. Do my Interdictor Title affect Upgrades aswell, that need to be dicarded after use and there ensures, that i can use DC's in multiple rounds ?

Coudn't find anything in the Rules..

Thanks for your Help.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmm, there's a couple things here:

You mention VSDs getting D-Caps, then talk about the Interdictor title. I'm assuming you mean that you're also putting D-Caps on your Interdictor Cruiser as well as the title only applies to upgrades on the Interdictor itself?

Second thing is, no, the Interdictor title doesn't let you re-gain a discarded upgrade. It only lets you un-exhaust one of your exhausted upgrades that's still equiped. These would be things like Targeting Scramblers or Captain Brunson that you'd exhaust at one point in your turn, then would later in the round use the Interdictor title on them to get a second use in the same turn. 

Hope that helps out!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Suermel said:

Hey, 

ahhh i misread the Interdictor Title.. thought i can ready cards on other ships aswell. Thanks vor the help !

Certainly you can only ready cards on Interdictor itself... but, the trigger for doing so can be ANY ship activation - even an enemy one, te enabling your defensive measures before it shoots you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Suermel said:

Hey Guys, 

just build a double victory / Interdictor List. 

Of course my Vic´'s get Disposable Capacitors. Do my Interdictor Title affect Upgrades aswell, that need to be dicarded after use and there ensures, that i can use DC's in multiple rounds ? 

Coudn't find anything in the Rules..

Thanks for your Help.

 

 

Just to be clear, discarded upgrades can not be subsequently readied. Readying is something you do to an exhausted card or token. There is no mechanism to ready an upgrade that has been discarded. In fact, I don't believe there is any mechanism to change an upgrade from "discarded" to some other state.

So if you put the Disposable Capacitors upgrade on your Interdictor (with Interdictor title), DCaps will be discarded upon use and that is it. You can't get them back even through use of the Interdictor title since it only affects exhausted upgrades, not discarded upgrades.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...