Jump to content
The MechE

General descent questions about revival and tokens

Recommended Posts

1. Can familiars treated as hero figures hold valor tokens (e.g. the necromancer class's reanimate)?

2. Can familiars treated as hero figures revive players (e.g. the necromancer class's reanimate)?

3. Can familiars treated as hero figures hold fortune (e.g. the necromancer class's reanimate)?

4. When fortune is passed out to heroes, each hero must have one fortune before a single hero can hold two fortune. Do allied familiars treated as hero figures count towards that rule (e.g. the necromancer class's reanimate would need one fortune as well before any hero player could have two fortune)

5. If familiars treated as hero figures can not hold fortune, can the controller spend fortune on them (e.g. if the necromancer has 1 fortune, can he spend that one fortune on his reanimate to make it reroll an attack die)?

6. If the necromancer's reanimate rolls any surges, can the necromancer use those surges to recover fatigue?

7. For the overlord card, reflective ward. If a hero rolls dice and hits for 7 damage but the monster only has 2 health, how much damage does the hero take?

8. What is the interaction between the Valyndra lieutenant pack card mine all mine and the basic overlord card mimic? If the volucrix reaver is never defeated, does it count as a search token still on the map for the mine all mine card?

Edited by The MechE

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't answer all the fortune questions, but I can answer some:

1) Yes, familiars treated as heroes such as the Reanimate can receive Valor tokens.

2) Familiars (even those treated as heroes) cannot typically perform special actions such as the Revive action - they are usually limited to one movement and one attack action.

3) I'm not sure, but my guess would be no

4) I would assume not

5) No idea

6) No, a hero can only recover fatigue from his own attacks, not those of his familiar.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3. No, only real heroes.

4. No. Same as before.

5. Nope. Only the hero who has a fortune token can spend them.

6. Nope. The reanimate's attack is a separate attack that does not count toward the necromancer's one.

7. See the FAQ. For this card, it's a bit complicated. To be simple, the hero does what he wants during this attack, then, he must perfom a defense roll against an attack that will do the maximum damage possible, ignoring conditions and all. So, the "reflected attack" can be really different from the attack performed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, rugal said:

3. No, only real heroes.

4. No. Same as before.

5. Nope. Only the hero who has a fortune token can spend them.

6. Nope. The reanimate's attack is a separate attack that does not count toward the necromancer's one.

7. See the FAQ. For this card, it's a bit complicated. To be simple, the hero does what he wants during this attack, then, he must perfom a defense roll against an attack that will do the maximum damage possible, ignoring conditions and all. So, the "reflected attack" can be really different from the attack performed.

Thanks, do you know the answer to number 8?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree. Even though the search token is being treated as a Reaver it is still a search token (deep in its greedy heart).

Edited by Sadgit

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...