Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Titanium Mage

Sanctified Robes and Armor of Earth

Recommended Posts

In the armor section of the book, it is explained that when you don a second set of armor, you chose which one applies. And it remains this way until you remove one. So RAW, it won’t stack...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Franwax said:

In the armor section of the book, it is explained that when you don a second set of armor, you chose which one applies. And it remains this way until you remove one. So RAW, it won’t stack...

Ok, what about the supernatural protection from the robes? Does that bonus still exist while the shugenja is under the protection of armor of earth since armor of earth does not give supernatural protection?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That’s what I meant: you chose which armor’s (or suit’s) protection applies. If you pick the armor of earth, then the robes don’t count...

but you can ask your GM what they think too.. this can be house ruled. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Titanium Mage said:

Ok, what about the supernatural protection from the robes? Does that bonus still exist while the shugenja is under the protection of armor of earth since armor of earth does not give supernatural protection?

The rules on page 238 are pretty clear - only one set of armour can be equipped at a time (though worn armour drawbacks can still apply if it's worn), 

Armour of earth specifically equips the armour, so the robe is no longer equipped. 

On the plus side, you're only going to cast armour of earth when you're going to need it... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Keep in mind that clothing provides resistance, so you could be wearing traveling clothes and ashigaru armor, with unstacked benefits previously stated. So when the top layer is destroyed by low roll fitness resisted criticals, you still have long john's keeping your birthday suit safe :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...