Jump to content

Recommended Posts

11 minutes ago, FSD said:

Wow.  Weapon Destroyed changed to Weapon Disrupted.  Now the weapon only adds 1/2 its dice to a pool rather than not being usable. 

I'd say that's one of the first major rebalances the rules updates have added.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, azeronbloodmoone said:

forget weapon disrupt overhang and repulsor vehicles have a major change. we can now overhang again.

And Repulsor vehicles mostly ignore terrain that is shorter than the Speeder value! (So long as it doesn't have to backtrack more than half the model's base.) Still, makes the T-47 much better imo.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, manoftomorrow010 said:

where is that change?

page 65 the errata page. While you are issuing orders using a command card, you may issue 1 of those orders to any friendly unit on the battlefeld, instead of a unit indicated on the command card

Edited by azeronbloodmoone

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And what is different form before? they simply wrote more clearly what was already been FAQED  months ago.

On the other side with WEapon disrupted I read the player using the vehicle chooses which half of the dice to use.

I.e. for the ATST I could use 2r + 1b (instead of 1r, 1b and 1w as it would look more more logic)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, toffolone said:

And what is different form before? they simply wrote more clearly what was already been FAQED  months ago.

On the other side with WEapon disrupted I read the player using the vehicle chooses which half of the dice to use.

I.e. for the ATST I could use 2r + 1b (instead of 1r, 1b and 1w as it would look more more logic)

 

untill rules clarification comes out When adding that weapon to an attack pool, only half its dice can be added (of any color, rounding up) so yeah you are right.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, azeronbloodmoone said:

untill rules clarification comes out When adding that weapon to an attack pool, only half its dice can be added (of any color, rounding up) so yeah you are right.

Yeah, this makes that option on Resilience not totally negate your vehicle's usefulness. You can still add the best dice available to you, like the Airspeeder can add its 3 red. It limits the effectiveness, but doesn't make the weapon useless. This is a great change, imo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, azeronbloodmoone said:

page 65 the errata page. While you are issuing orders using a command card, you may issue 1 of those orders to any friendly unit on the battlefeld, instead of a unit indicated on the command card

It always worked this way, just the wording was changed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm glad they changed the wording on Limited Visibility so we don't have to check the range from individual models anymore. Plus the change to measuring ranges for effects other than attacks makes the bubble for Treat/Repair/command (if you have a unit commander) bigger. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, costi said:

It always worked this way, just the wording was changed.

the old one says "when you issue orders, one of those orders can be issued to any friendly unit on the battlfield." it didn't say you can change the order from one unit to another unit type for example pinned down is 3 corps units, with battle meditation you can now issue it to a S.F. anywhere on the battle field. before it was stating only to another corps unit on the battlefield

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Zeph01 said:

can repair be used on the airspeeder?  I cant seem to find a ruling on that (not sure since its flying haha)

Repair x: capacity y can be used on units that have the ground vehicle or repulsor vehicle unit type

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, azeronbloodmoone said:

the old one says "when you issue orders, one of those orders can be issued to any friendly unit on the battlfield." it didn't say you can change the order from one unit to another unit type for example pinned down is 3 corps units, with battle meditation you can now issue it to a S.F. anywhere on the battle field. before it was stating only to another corps unit on the battlefield

 

The FAQ clarified that it did not have to be the same unit type, that the "any friendly unit" overrode the the "corps unit" of the card. I agree the new wording makes it more clear.

From "Official Rules" pinned post on the Rules Subforum: 

Quote

Question: When a commander equipped with the upgrade card Battle Mediation is issuing orders, in addition to bypassing the usual restriction of range 1–3, can an order be issued to a unit or unit type that is not listed on the command card that was played?

Answer: Yes. For example, if the command card Son of Skywalker is played and Luke Skywalker is equipped with Battle Meditation, he may chose to issue an order to a friendly AT-RT unit instead of himself. In this case Luke Skywalker still benefits from the ability of Son of Skywalker, since the ability is not contingent on Luke Skywalker being issued an order. An order can never be issued to a unit that already has an order token assigned to it; units may never have more than one order token at a time.

 

Edited by Caimheul1313

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Caimheul1313 said:

The FAQ clarified that it did not have to be the same unit type, that the "any friendly unit" overrode the the "corps unit" of the card. I agree the new wording makes it more clear.

From "Official Rules" pinned post on the Rules Subforum: 

 

yeah just saw this. never used battle meditation as i didn't think they change it in FAQ always thought it was weak before hand didn't know they did that oops.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...