Jump to content
groggydog

Bounty Rules - Two Bounties?

Recommended Posts

Per the current RRG, on page 17:

Quote

At the end of the game, if a player controls a unit that has the bounty keyword and a victory token from defeating another unit, and that unit has not been defeated itself, that player gains 1 victory token. A player gains 1 victory token in this way for each unit they control that meets these requirements.

If a player running Boba and Bossk killed both bounty targets with one unit, would that unit only be able to gain a maximum of ONE Victory Token at the end of the game if they're still alive?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, groggydog said:

Per the current RRG, on page 17:

If a player running Boba and Bossk killed both bounty targets with one unit, would that unit only be able to gain a maximum of ONE Victory Token at the end of the game if they're still alive?

Yes, it's only 1 victory token for the player per unit with Bounty, even if a unit has more than 1 victory token at the end of the game.

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It’s say under bounty 

A player gains 1 victory token in this way for each unit they control that meets these requirements

To me that says if both fett and bosck have collected there bounty and survived you would get two victory tokens.  For each unit certainly says that they do

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I might be wrong with my interpretation of the question, in other words... If a player using both Boba Fett and Bossk, only uses one of them to defeat both targets and survives til end of game. Would two victory points be awarded or just one from bounty?   

Answer:  Only 1 as said above, reason being each with Bounty keyword may only score 1 victory token no matter how many victory tokens it has unless a special rule says so in the future. To be awarded 2 instead of 1, both would need to completed a bounty/defeat a unit with a victory token, one would be awarded to each if survived til end of game.

Note: they don't only have to complete the specific bounty or each others, regardless of how an opposing unit would have one...if they defeat a unit with a victory token they now have it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a follow up question about the Bounty ability in general. Does the unit with bounty have to be the one to land the killing blow to get the bounty? Or is it that whenever the enemy unit with a bounty on it is defeated, the unit with bounty acquires that token, unless defeated?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Eroschilles said:

I have a follow up question about the Bounty ability in general. Does the unit with bounty have to be the one to land the killing blow to get the bounty? Or is it that whenever the enemy unit with a bounty on it is defeated, the unit with bounty acquires that token, unless defeated?

A unit with the keyword bounty needs to land the finishing blow to claim the bounty victory token.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...