Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Norra and a Redirect: a Star Wars Story

Recommended Posts

Ok so here's the scenario:


An ISD has 1 starboard shield, 1 front shield, 0 port and 0 aft.

Norra Wexley is activated and rolls up into the ISD's starboard side (1 shield) and rolls a hit/crit on the black die.


The Imperial player spends the redirect token (and only that token).


My interpretation of results:

-Norra's ability triggers, taking down the Starboard shield to 0

-Redirect damage sends 1 damage to the front shield

-1 damage is remaining, which the ISD suffers to hull (not a crit though, since Norra used her crit for her ability)


My Opponents interpretation of results:

-redirect sends 1 damage to front and 1 damage to side.

-since there are no shields left to take down, Norra's ability is wasted.

-no damage dealt to the ISD.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

From the rules reference (Attack, step 5):


The attacker can resolve one of its critical effects. Then the attacker determines the total damage amount. Then the defending squadron or hull zone suffers that total damage, one point at a time.


Critical effects resolve at the beginning of the “Resolve Damage” step of an attack.

Your interpretation would be right. Norra's effect triggers, removes a shield, and then the defender suffers the damage and can redirect some of it. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...