Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Alpharius18

Blockade Run

Recommended Posts

Just a clarification thing that I could not see on the FAQ or errata. For blockade run, to score the points as the runner, do you have to be wholly within the deployment zone or only have a section of your base? It does not say wholly on the card but wanted to double check just in case there are other examples like this that don't specify. Thanks :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

latest?cb=20161119095915



RRG, Page 9 "Range and Distance"

• The following terms are used when discussing range and distance:

◊ At: If any portion of a hull zone, base, or token is inside a specified band, that component is at that band.

◊ Beyond: If no portion of a hull zone, base, or token is inside a specified band or a band closer to the bottom of the ruler, that component is beyond the specified band.

◊ Within: If the entirety of a base or token is inside a specified band, that component is within that band.



It does not need to say "Wholly" within, as "Within" already assumes that.

 

So yes, the entire base must be within the deployment zone to score the points...   If Blockade run merely stated that the Ship had to be "At" the enemy Zone, then even the tiniest fraction would count.  But anytime you see the term "Within", you are to assume "Wholly and Entirely Within"

Edited by Drasnighta

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...