Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Innese

No more Han/Roark double tap

Recommended Posts

[Note: this is an amendment to the prior ruling from October 3rd, 2018]

Q: If a ship with Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner] is made to engage at initiative 7 (through Roark Garnet, Heightened Reflexes [Force Power], etc.), must it perform Han Solo's bonus attack first?

A: Yes. Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner]'s effect occurs at initiative 7 before any ship at that initiative engages (including the one to which Han Solo is equipped), so Han Solo's bonus attack is always performed first. This means that it cannot perform Han Solo's bonus attack and then perform a subsequent attack from the same turret arc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Innese said:

[Note: this is an amendment to the prior ruling from October 3rd, 2018]

Q: If a ship with Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner] is made to engage at initiative 7 (through Roark Garnet, Heightened Reflexes [Force Power], etc.), must it perform Han Solo's bonus attack first?

A: Yes. Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner]'s effect occurs at initiative 7 before any ship at that initiative engages (including the one to which Han Solo is equipped), so Han Solo's bonus attack is always performed first. This means that it cannot perform Han Solo's bonus attack and then perform a subsequent attack from the same turret arc.

This coupled with Dash  not going down in price much means Dash is not going to be seen on the table alot, until at least July :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Innese said:

Q: If a ship with Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner] is made to engage at initiative 7 (through Roark Garnet, Heightened Reflexes [Force Power], etc.), must it perform Han Solo's bonus attack first?

A: Yes. Han Solo [Rebel, Gunner]'s effect occurs at initiative 7 before any ship at that initiative engages (including the one to which Han Solo is equipped), so Han Solo's bonus attack is always performed first. This means that it cannot perform Han Solo's bonus attack and then perform a subsequent attack from the same turret arc.

I mean, that's literally not what the rules say.

But I suppose this isn't the first time FFG have used an FAQ to add rules out of thin air to make up for an unintended interaction...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...