Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mewmartigan

Beorn and objective attachments

Recommended Posts

So I just finished the three quests in the Voice of Isengard using the "bear on a boat" deck from ringsdb.

Beorn hero says he cannot have attachments.   For the quests "to catch an orc" and "into fangorn" you have Mugash the orc as an objective. Once I cleared the encounter I attached him to Beorn for both quests....is this allowed? The objective card is not labeled as an attachment even though you are attaching so I figured it was ok.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is what I found in the FAQ, section 1.23 (attachments):

Any objective card that attaches to another card is
treated as an attachment in addition to its other card
types.
Any non-objective card that attaches to another card
loses its original card type and gains the attachment
card type.
The “Attach to...” rules text on an attachment is only a
play restriction, and is not taken into account after the
card is already attached.
 
So no, you cannot attach Mugash to Beorn. Hope that helps! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ah! Thanks for the response. I didn't attach any of the keys to him in the three trials....maybe i'll go back through the other quests.

Seriously though, what better way to keep an orc in line that put him with a bear!

Edited by mewmartigan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...