Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JohnDoe244

New character acquisitions

Recommended Posts

The character creation rules on page 34 of the Corebook state:

 

"Each character may then use 
the group’s starting Profit Factor to make one Acquisition (see 
page 272) of a single item from Chapter V: Armoury with 
an Acquisition Modifier of +0."

 

I realise people houserule and handwave this, but RAW - is there anything to say you can instead pick from one of the RT supplements (or one of the related games like DH)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since the only thing available was the Armoury at the time, I don't see an issue with at least opening it to Into the Storm.

That supplement is a ton of cut content anyways that didn't make it in to the core.

Anything else I'd rule is GM approval, but I've not seen anything official over the statement.

DH would be straight out though, they're different games and different balances.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks. I figured as much.

 

(Only War has a black box in its supplements saying what extra equipment can be added into character creation in its supplements.)

 

I've looked through old threads and their seemed to be some debate over whether you could take a vehicle as your single acquisition by RAW.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...