Jump to content
Karneck

Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE) Interviews and Rule explanations

Recommended Posts

Hey Everyone! GenCon is only one month away! I'm getting so pumped! I'm going to be holding a livestream Meet & Greet / Coffee at 8am on Thursday morning!

I'll be there drinking coffee, waking up, and discussing Star Wars Armada with anyone who wants to drop by and say hello. I won't be hard to spot, I'll be wearing my Director outfit I wore to worlds. It'll be a great way to meet more people of this fantastic community and show FFG how (even more) dedicated we are to this wonderful miniatures game.

I'm sure we will have LOTS of talk about after finding out about the new products that will be announced at the Inflight report!

I'll also be holding a Top Cut meet and Greet at 10:30am on Friday morning and invite those who've made the top cut and would like to sit down and chat it up. At least, thats the plan!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Karneck, been watching your videos and stuff recently as well as recommending them to the new commanders recently. Thanks a ton for what your doing! Its been really upping out games here a ton by helping us understand everything better.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
56 minutes ago, Ling27 said:

Karneck, been watching your videos and stuff recently as well as recommending them to the new commanders recently. Thanks a ton for what your doing! Its been really upping out games here a ton by helping us understand everything better.

Thank you for letting me know these have been helping your community out. I'm getting excited to cover the new content.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you have the new officer ozzel, and flight controllers, can you move squadrons past the deployment area for squadrons after the ozzel movement?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Flight controllers? That upgrade card adds a single blue die to an anti squadron attack. I don't think that is the card you mean.

I assume you mean Fighter Coordination Team (or FCT).

 

For reference,

"At the start of the first round, you may execute a speed-1 maneuver."

Officer Ozzel triggers after deployment, (at the start of the 1st round, so even before command dials are set) so yes. If a ship has FCT equipped and it resolves the Officer Ozzel movement, it would trigger FCT to allow squads to be moved according to the squadron value of the ship that has that card equipped.

Edited by Karneck

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...