Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Nanich

Moving as a Party

Recommended Posts

Hey folks, I am pretty sure I know the answer to this.

 

My buddy and I are about to play our first cooperative game of Runebound.

It seems that if we are in a  party together, we are able to move further in any given round. I can move my buddy when I move, and he can move me when he moves.

This is correct right? It does not seem quite right, but I can not see anything that says otherwise.

 

Don

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As per the Unbreakable Bonds rule book p.4 under Parties

On your turn, before or after any action, you can offer to form a party with one or more heroes who are in the same hex as you. Up to four heroes can be in the same party. All heroes in a party move together. You do not have to spend any extra terrain dice to move the party; if you move, all other heroes in the party move with you.

Edited by No1Sciguy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
31 minutes ago, No1Sciguy said:

As per the Unbreakable Bonds rule book p.4 under Parties

All heroes in a party move together. You do not have to spend any extra terrain dice to move the party; if you move, all other heroes in the party move with you.

Based on that statement, I figured I was right. I know if their first version of Fury of Dracula, you could form a party. You would not spend any other actions and if you move, all other investigators in your party moved with you, but.... One one investigator could do the move action in any given round, but that was clearly stated in the rules.

It appears that if you are in a party of 2 players, you can move up to 6 times in a given turn.

D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...