Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

[DH2] Use of psychic power under the base PR and psychic phenomena malus/bonus

Recommended Posts

When you use a psy power under your base PR, it is said in the rule book :" By minimising the amount of power he draws, a psyker can reduce the chances of horrible side-effects such as Psychic Phenomena or Perils of the Warp...", but i can't find any rule about it which tells if there is a bonus to use a psy power under the base PR.
exemple: I have a PR 4 and WP40 and i use a psy power with an effective PR of 2, so two les than my base PR. i roll a 22 so it's a success but i trigger a psychic phenomena. How the fact that i use an effective PR two points below my base PR is represented? do i have bonus of -20 on the psychic phenomena table ?

thank you

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...