Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jedi0swald

Starviper barrel rolls

Recommended Posts

When a ship declares a barrel roll, it chooses the left or right side. If a starviper cannot complete a bank barrel roll to either the front or back, may it rotate the template around to still barrel roll to the same side but in the opposite front or back direction? The rules refrence does state that the ship may change its final position from front, middle, and back.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You will only ever have 3 final positions on a barrel roll regardless of template orientation. The direction (including banked barrel rolls to front or back as these are directions) cannot be changed if all 3 positions cause the barrel roll to fail. The ship is returned to its original position if the barrel roll fails.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...