Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Payens

The Pirates Play Campaign

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone,

I am doing the Extended Lothal Campaign and we are about to do the Pirate's ploy next.  If I remember reading right the Hero's have to take a member of Phoenix Squadron. Now each one has a different cost and  typically in the game when the hero's decide to take a hero with them the Imperial Player gets threat equal to the cost and then an optional deployment.  Since the Hero's are forced to do that on this mission  do I still get the increase in threat depending on who they take and the optional deployment?  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Yes. If the rebels are required to take an ally, it counts as their up to one ally for the mission, and thus the ally rules apply.

Note the new ally rules for Tyrants of Lothal though (half threat up front, the full threat in increments of 2 threat per round).

There's nothing in Pirate's Ploy or the epilogues leading to it that would require the rebels to take an ally though.

 

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@a1bert You seem to know lots about this game so just going to ask you directly.  On this mission can I cover up the E-XD droid token with an imperial unit so they have to shoot the unit first.  Like say I use Nexu and put it over top can I do that or is the token supposed to be like another figure? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

E-XD is an imperial figure (as specified in the mission rule), so a (non-companion) figure cannot end movement in the same space.

 
The Pirate said:

The Imperial mission token represents the E-XD Infiltrator Droid. The E-XD is an Imperial figure (Health: 5 plus twice the threat level, Defense: 1 black die, Attack: ranged 2 red dice, +4 Accuracy, Speed: 3).

 

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...