Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Declared & no longer Participating

Recommended Posts

Bayushi Liar has a Spyglass attached. ("After attached character commits...")
Or an Ancient Master attached ("After attached character is declared as an attacker or defender...")

Bayushi Liar attacks politically into a Rally to the Cause.
The defender is First Player, and uses their first reaction to change conflict type.

Bayushi Liar goes home bowed.

Can the attacking player, as second player, trigger a Reaction to attacking if the character is no longer participating due to the first player's reaction?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Bayushi Liar has a Spyglass attached. ("After attached character commits...")
Or an Ancient Master attached ("After attached character is declared as an attacker or defender...")

Bayushi Liar attacks politically into a Rally to the Cause.
The defender is First Player, and uses their first reaction to change conflict type.

Bayushi Liar goes home bowed.

Can the attacking player, as second player, trigger a Reaction to attacking if the character is no longer participating due to the first player's reaction?

Yes, Liar was declared as an attacker and can still trigger Spyglass even though it’s been moved home.

[Tyler Parrott: November 14, 2018]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...