Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Back-Alley Hideaway

Recommended Posts

Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

With the addition to the Character Cards section in the RRG, does Back-Alley Hideaway still allow you to play a character from underneath it outside of the Dynasty phase?
(Previously, Nate has ruled that the Action can be used during any Action Window  http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/index.php?/topic/37719-back-alley-hideaway/)

Characters cannot be played outside of the dynasty phase with BAH. This overrules Nate’s previous ruling.

[Tyler Parrott: December 27, 2018]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/18/2019 at 7:54 AM, Tomello said:

Ouch, that severely limits he usefulness.

I disagree. 

BAH was/is an already powerful card. I don’t think it is being thrown into a limited usefulness bag at all. (then again, I can say this regarding many of the Scorpion cards) 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/19/2019 at 7:09 PM, LordBlunt said:

I disagree. 

BAH was/is an already powerful card. I don’t think it is being thrown into a limited usefulness bag at all. (then again, I can say this regarding many of the Scorpion cards) 

 

Could you elaborate?  I think BAH letting me pass early in the dynasty phase to get that extra fate was its primary strength.  I understand character fixing is nice to keep useful bodies available, but getting and keeping a fate advantage is better imp.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Tomello said:

Could you elaborate?  I think BAH letting me pass early in the dynasty phase to get that extra fate was its primary strength.  I understand character fixing is nice to keep useful bodies available, but getting and keeping a fate advantage is better imp.

I think your mixing up Back Alley Hideaway and Hidden Moon Dojo.  BAH lets you save a character that was leaving play and then replay them from the holding in a later turn. HMD gives the massive fate advantage by turning dynasty characters into conflict characters.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Per the previous ruling one could play characters outside the dynasty phase from BAH.  Letting one pass faster.  The new ruling doesn't let one use BAH outside of the dynasty phase, no passing faster, no fate advantage.  Being able to use BAH in the draw phase or between conflicts, was imo its biggest strength.  Now if one uses it to save a conflict character from being discarded, one can only play that character during dynasty.

I know the difference between HMD and BAH, I am talking a out the new ruling VS old ruling.  😁

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...