Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Togashi Mitsu & cancelled events

Recommended Posts

Mitsu plays an event from the Discard pile. The effects of the event are cancelled, so it does not go the bottom of the conflict deck.
Does the event leave the discard pile at any point, so will be the top card of the discard pile, or does it remain where it was?

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Mitsu plays an event from the Discard pile. The effects of the event are cancelled, so it does not go the bottom of the conflict deck.
Does the event leave the discard pile at any point, so will be the top card of the discard pile, or does it remain where it was?

 I suppose this is valid question as long as Plagiarist exists in the card pool XD. The cancelled event goes to the top of the discard pile.

[Tyler Parrott: December 27, 2018]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Shunsuke, 

 

Is the Togashi Mitsu printed triggered ability count as used one time, regarding the "once per turn" rule, when the effects of an event played by that way are canceled?

 

Thx in advance. 

 

Best regards, 

GBB. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, GetBackBaby said:

Hi Shunsuke, 

 

Is the Togashi Mitsu printed triggered ability count as used one time, regarding the "once per turn" rule, when the effects of an event played by that way are canceled?

 

Thx in advance. 

 

Best regards, 

GBB. 

Yes, it is.  A cancelled ability is still triggered to initiate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The event is still triggered to initiate even if effects are canceled.  I'm ok with this. Then, why the second part of Togashi Mitsu ability do not works and this ability still count as be successfull for the once per turn?

Could you explain with more details?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, GetBackBaby said:

The event is still triggered to initiate even if effects are canceled.  I'm ok with this. Then, why the second part of Togashi Mitsu ability do not works and this ability still count as be successfull for the once per turn?

Could you explain with more details?

The going back to the bottom of the deck for an event card effect happens after the event is successfully resolved.  If the event is cancelled it did not successfully resolve so the effect that places it on the bottom of the deck can not initiate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...