Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Hidden Moon Dojo & Toshi Ranbo (Reversed)

Recommended Posts

Hidden Moon Dojo states "You may play cards in adjacent provinces as if they were in your hand." Toshi Ranbo states "Characters played from this province enter play with 1 additional fate on them." If a character is played from the Toshi Ranbo province (using the constant ability on HMD), are they considered to have been played from both a province and a hand? Or does the "played as if from hand" override the other area/s that a card is played from? 

 

This ruling has been reversed on May 9 2019, by the following

 

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Hidden Moon Dojo states "You may play cards in adjacent provinces as if they were in your hand." Toshi Ranbo states "Characters played from this province enter play with 1 additional fate on them." If a character is played from the Toshi Ranbo province (using the constant ability on HMD), are they considered to have been played from both a province and a hand? Or does the "played as if from hand" override the other area/s that a card is played from? 

When you play a character from Toshi Ranbo with Hidden Moon Dōjō, the character will enter with 1 additional fate.

[Tyler Parrott: August 14, 2018]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Does the new Character Cards section of the RRG (Characters played from a player’s provinces can only be played during the dynasty phase.affect the ruling for the interaction of these two cards? 

The interaction between these characters does not change. Toshi Ranbo will still see the character as having been played from the province, even if it is following the timing rules of being played from hand.

[Tyler Parrott: December 27, 2018]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...