Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Miyako's Undertaking

Recommended Posts

1) I have Kachiko in a conflict and use Miyako's Undertaking on her to copy an opponent's character. I play another copy of Kachiko from hand during the conflict. What happens at the end of the conflict when the Miyako's Undertaking lasting effect expires?

2) How do the copy rules interact with abilities that set base strength? e.g. My Ancestor's Strength 

3) Does the set take priority even if it was applied first? e.g. play My Ancestor’s Strength first, then Miyako’s Undertaking on the same card.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote
1) I have Kachiko in a conflict and use Miyako's Undertaking on her to copy an opponent's character. I play another copy of Kachiko from hand during the conflict. What happens at the end of the conflict when the Miyako's Undertaking lasting effect expires?

Should you find yourself with two copies of a unique character, you must immediately discard one. The Rules Reference will be updated to reflect this.

Quote

2) How do the copy rules interact with abilities that set base strength? e.g. My Ancestor's Strength

Set overrides the modification of the base by Miyako’s Undertaking – My Ancestor’s Strength will override the skill values applied by Miyako’s Undertaking.

Quote

3) Does the set take priority even if it was applied first? e.g. play My Ancestor’s Strength first, then Miyako’s Undertaking on the same card.

Yes, the values set by My Ancestor’s Strength would take precedence even if Miyako’s Undertaking is played later.

[Tyler Parrott: December 13, 2018]

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...