Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Donel

Joe Diamond Signature Card Question

Recommended Posts

Given the way that its worded, if you equipped his signature gun while you have any tools out you'd have to discard them because it has to occupy his hand slots to hit the board before the asset can offer it's ability to make up to two tools not require hand slots, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They changed the rules because of Mitch Brown.

From the current FAQ (v1.41):

Quote
If playing or gaining control of an asset would put an investigator above his or her slot limit for that type of asset, the investigator must choose and discard other assets under his or her control simultaneously with the new asset entering the slot.

Previously, you had to discard the asset before you could play the new asset. Now you play the asset and check if you are above your slot limit in the moment the asset enters play (and already is active).

I guess it's the same with Detective's Colt 1911s: You can play them without discarding your Tool assets before.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...