Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
rickert

use of "another"

Recommended Posts

If a card provides a shield to a character and then one to another character, can it go to the same character? I was thinking maybe the word would have been "different" instead of "another" if the answer is no. Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another does mean to refer to an additional  thing of the same type as one already mentioned so no, you can't give the extra shield to the same character. Just to be sure though, what card is it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...