Jump to content
Bertie Wooster

Does Jendon need to be able to attack?

Recommended Posts

No, he does not need to be in range of the enemy target.

From the most recent FAQ:

"Colonel Jendon can resolve his effect if he is not engaged or is unable to perform an attack due to some other effect."

This means that he does not have to be engaged with the enemy target in order to use his ability on it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, Admiral Calkins said:

No, he does not need to be in range of the enemy target.

From the most recent FAQ:

"Colonel Jendon can resolve his effect if he is not engaged or is unable to perform an attack due to some other effect."

This means that he does not have to be engaged with the enemy target in order to use his ability on it.

Thank you, that's how I thought it worked, but I wanted to be sure. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

(Note, the following terminology is unofficial and is only used for instructional purposes)

 

You can think of it as “Do I have an attack action?” Instead of “Can I attack?”

 

In that instance, during a Squadron Command, Jendon has both a Move action and an Attack action.

During the squadron phase, he can have EITHER a move action OR an attack action.

 

What he exactly does with that attack ais was up to you 🙂. Either throwing his black dice or having someone else do theirs instead.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does Bomber Command Center stack with Colonel Jendon, if the attack is passed to a Bomber? (Can BCC be used twice on the same squadron, since it's two different attacks via jendon?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

You can use Bomber Command once on each attack by a bomber, not once per activation or anything more limited than that... 

Each attack made is a Separate attack, unless you're specifically told otherwise.

So it doesn't matter how the Bomber is attacking, Bomber Command can apply.

 

As soon as you choose to use Colonel Jendon's ability, its important to note that, for all intents and purposes, Colonel Jendon is not attacking.  Its not a surrogate attack or anything like that, the nominated Squadron is attacking, and all of the rules that apply to its attack, apply...  Rather than rules that could and or would apply to Jendons attack.

This is important to note, in the case of say, Flight Controllers...  Because although Flight Controllers would apply to Jendon's attack (as he is the one activating), the Squadron nominated by his ability is not, and thus, woul dnot gain the bonus.

Edited by Drasnighta

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/7/2019 at 9:53 AM, Drasnighta said:

You can use Bomber Command once on each attack by a bomber, not once per activation or anything more limited than that... 

Each attack made is a Separate attack, unless you're specifically told otherwise.

So it doesn't matter how the Bomber is attacking, Bomber Command can apply.

 

As soon as you choose to use Colonel Jendon's ability, its important to note that, for all intents and purposes, Colonel Jendon is not attacking.  Its not a surrogate attack or anything like that, the nominated Squadron is attacking, and all of the rules that apply to its attack, apply...  Rather than rules that could and or would apply to Jendons attack.

This is important to note, in the case of say, Flight Controllers...  Because although Flight Controllers would apply to Jendon's attack (as he is the one activating), the Squadron nominated by his ability is not, and thus, woul dnot gain the bonus.

 

Also if Jendon uses his ability on a squadron with Swarm at distance 1 of Howlrunner, that squadron would get the extra blue die....a wounded Bossk would get his Auto-Acc, etc. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...