Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
darthmax1

spell question- enchant blade

Recommended Posts

enchant blade says to play on "one of your weapons.the weapon is now considered a magic object "     can it be played on a magic object?    weve debated it and one side thinks the spells wording implies that it cant be cast on a magic object and the other thinks its saying that if it wasnt magic before, it is now.  the psell just says " on a weapon ", so it seems to me that  that is all the info you need. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Velhart said:

Question: does the enchant blade spell stay on the weapon card?

so.. the weapon is considered as a magic object during the whole game...?

yes, it stays on the weapon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 so it modifies an object (or a magical object) that's a weapon but:

 

DOES THE MODIFIED OBJECT REMAIN A WEAPON or is it just an object? can you i.e. use another weapon along with the object under the enchanted blad spell during a battle or does it exclude the possibility?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Magic Objects can be Weapons or Armor. Just like regular Objects. For instance, an Axe is a Weapon. That's the subclass of the object.

If you cast Enchant blade on the Axe its bonus in Battle is augmented according to the spell and it turns into a Magic Object which is of the Weapon subclass. The Runesword, for example is a Magic Object which is also a Weapon.

That means any limitations that pertain to Objects that are Weapons or Armor remain. Such as you can only use one Weapon and one  Armor in combat. 

Unless you're the Warrior who can use two Weapons in battle.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

darthmax said:

Velhart said:

 

Question: does the enchant blade spell stay on the weapon card?

so.. the weapon is considered as a magic object during the whole game…?

 

yes, it stays on the weapon

 

Interesting, I don't think this is written on the spell card. We always played as any other spells, once cast it is discarded in the discard pile. This will remove situation where this spell is cast then followed by spell call which results in a +2 str weapon.

Also keep in mind that this spell can be cast on any weapon (unless I am mistaken), so if you have the spellblade for example you can enchant it so that it now add a +1 str as well as +1 craft.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...