Zalco 2 Posted December 16, 2018 Hi, how do Tremor work? If I have three creatures and my opponent only has two. Can I cast Tremor on his creatures or is the only legal play to cast it on my own creatures? ... and what if we both only has two creatures? What if my opponent has tree creature can I cast it on one of the creatures on the flank or do I have to cast it on the middle creature? What if he has tree creatures and the middel creature already is stunned can I use Tremor to stun the two neighboring creatures? .. and what if it's one of the creature on the flank that is already stunned can I use Tremor to stun the two other creatures? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Palpster 415 Posted December 16, 2018 Stun a creature (can be yours or opponents, but why would you stun your own?) and each of its neighbours ( the ones to the left and right of it). If the creature has no neighbor don’t stun anything else, if it has one, stun that one. An already stunned creature can be stunned again and is a valid target for Tremor. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zalco 2 Posted December 16, 2018 9 minutes ago, Palpster said: Stun a creature (can be yours or opponents, but why would you stun your own?) and each of its neighbours ( the ones to the left and right of it). If the creature has no neighbor don’t stun anything else, if it has one, stun that one. An already stunned creature can be stunned again and is a valid target for Tremor. I don't think you can stun a creature that's already stunned, at least not according to the rulebook. "While a creature is stunned, it cannot become stunned again" (p. 12) Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
twinstarbmc 719 Posted December 17, 2018 13 hours ago, Zalco said: I don't think you can stun a creature that's already stunned, at least not according to the rulebook. "While a creature is stunned, it cannot become stunned again" (p. 12) That only means it doesn't become double-stunned. Stunning a stunned creature has no appreciable affect. Fortunately, Keyforge doesn't really care about that. Do as much as you can.™ Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jocke01 922 Posted December 17, 2018 4 hours ago, twinstarbmc said: That only means it doesn't become double-stunned. Stunning a stunned creature has no appreciable affect. Fortunately, Keyforge doesn't really care about that. Do as much as you can.™ On the crucible you can't stun already stunned creatures Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
twinstarbmc 719 Posted December 17, 2018 1 minute ago, jocke01 said: On the crucible you can't stun already stunned creatures Then The Crucible is wrong. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dperello 172 Posted December 17, 2018 4 hours ago, twinstarbmc said: That only means it doesn't become double-stunned. Stunning a stunned creature has no appreciable affect. Fortunately, Keyforge doesn't really care about that. Do as much as you can.™ Smaaask! has been ruled as not being able to target a stunned creature. In other words, if there is only a stunned creature in play and Smaaash! gets played, he must stun himself. This may or may not impact Tremor. 1 Zalco reacted to this Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
twinstarbmc 719 Posted December 17, 2018 1 minute ago, dperello said: Smaaask! has been ruled as not being able to target a stunned creature. In other words, if there is only a stunned creature in play and Smaaash! gets played, he must stun himself. This may or may not impact Tremor. I would like to see this ruling. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dperello 172 Posted December 17, 2018 7 minutes ago, twinstarbmc said: I would like to see this ruling. https://sites.google.com/view/archonslibraryaccess/faq-rulings/s/stun?authuser=0&fbclid=IwAR1wQdSbkqzukb7nBCBdoBedxJQhSH5mSsWlIvBAa7ARcL7tnPLErX1YhXE 1 Zalco reacted to this Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
twinstarbmc 719 Posted December 17, 2018 1 minute ago, dperello said: https://sites.google.com/view/archonslibraryaccess/faq-rulings/s/stun?authuser=0&fbclid=IwAR1wQdSbkqzukb7nBCBdoBedxJQhSH5mSsWlIvBAa7ARcL7tnPLErX1YhXE Thanks. Huh. I don't like it. But I don't have to. Maybe it's because it's following the DAMAYC rule very strictly. So, ok, I can see it. And yeah, that really screws with Tremor, dunnit? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dperello 172 Posted December 17, 2018 4 hours ago, twinstarbmc said: Thanks. Huh. I don't like it. But I don't have to. Maybe it's because it's following the DAMAYC rule very strictly. So, ok, I can see it. And yeah, that really screws with Tremor, dunnit? Yeah, I don't like it either. It isn't my most hated ruling, that's got to go to Poltergeist, but like you say we don't have to like it, we just have to accept it for now. The implications for Tremor, as you say, are not good either. Ah well... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zalco 2 Posted December 18, 2018 6 hours ago, dperello said: Yeah, I don't like it either. It isn't my most hated ruling, that's got to go to Poltergeist, but like you say we don't have to like it, we just have to accept it for now. The implications for Tremor, as you say, are not good either. Ah well... What is the ruling about Poltergeist? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brekekekiwi 71 Posted December 18, 2018 Because the target is "a creature and each of its neighbours', would that mean you could pick a set of three, so long as one was unstunned? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites