Knutto

Need help with my first deck

This is the deck: https://www.keyforgegame.com/deck-details/de038f08-c6b6-4158-a899-7c32eeb8097a

I am new to the game, but already kinda disappointed and a bit frustrated.

I tried many games on the crucible and won only 2. I archived as many Logos cards as possible with Novu Archaeologist and Zyzzix The Many and I was lucky enough to combo Library Access with Nepenthe Seed in order to close the game with Key Abduction one turn later. Normally, by the time I have the combo, the opponent is already at their second key.

And I can't do much because Aember generation and especially Aember control is pretty much non-existent.

Do you guys have any tip son how to efficiently play it? I can't see any other real win condition.

Thanks in advance.

I agree you have some neat cards, but, the deck lacks synergy or any real direction.

It's a little light on creatures, and the creatures you do have aren't the ones that are considered to be the big board threats.

Tunk is one of my favorite Mars creatures, but sadly you don't have a lot of other Mars creatures to really get him going.

The little bit of discard recycling with Untamed and the draw of Logos are nice but the rest of the deck needs to really be solid.  That can be the downside of having a deck with a lot of good support cards but no serious threats.

Just try to set up as many turns as you can were you play out your hand and keep gong through your deck to try and hit your better cards more often.  Cross fingers and hope for the best?

I think the main problem I'm noticing is a lack of Æmber generation (see attached screenshot below). Even amongst all the cards that gain, steal, etc. Æmber, it seems like it'd be a struggle. If you can't generate Æmber, you can't win a game.

This is further confirmed by looking at the ABCE scores here: https://keyforge-compendium.com/decks/de038f08-c6b6-4158-a899-7c32eeb8097a/

The two main scores to note are:

• Aember: 12.0 (-5.57)