Jump to content
Straangeer

SON Questions

Recommended Posts

Hello Guys!

Little help is needed from you!

Playing Shadow of Nerekhall, a few questions came up.


During playig the Prey quest,

Rylan Olliven is under the hero players control and treated "as a hero figure" and during his activation, Rylan uses his influence special action (influence:"Choose 1 figure adjacent to Rylan Olliven. That figure immediately performs one action of the controlling player's choice. Limit once per round") on a hero who is already finished his turn and after this granted action, that hero choose rest.
                                                   
Q1: When does the hero player has to remove his fatigue tokens? Does he has to wait until his next turn's end?( normally, if one of his action was rest, at the end of his turn, he removes them, but in this situation his turn was already ended.)

Also in the Prey Quest in the setup part, the following is written:

During this quest, the master barghest is "treated as a lieutenant" and may wield a relic.

Q2: What rules applies "monters treated as lieutenant"?                                                                                  
I mean i know lieutenants are treated as  monsters and they activate as their own monster group and they are neither minion and neither master monster.  

Q3: So in Prey, the master Barghest has to be activated like a different monster group? 
   
In this way, could be legit, when the Spiritspeaker wants to use the Shared Pain card on him, but because the master barghest is treated like a lieutenant (diff. monster group in this case) the minion barghest will not suffer 1 damage?

Thank you for your answers!

Edited by Straangeer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 12/12/2018 at 9:17 PM, Straangeer said:

 

...Rylan uses his influence special action... on a hero who is already finished his turn and after this granted action, that hero choose rest.
                                                   
Q1: When does the hero player has to remove his fatigue tokens? Does he has to wait until his next turn's end?( normally, if one of his action was rest, at the end of his turn, he removes them, but in this situation his turn was already ended.)

...During this quest, the master barghest is "treated as a lieutenant" and may wield a relic.

Q2: What rules applies "monters treated as lieutenant"?                                                                                  
I mean i know lieutenants are treated as  monsters and they activate as their own monster group and they are neither minion and neither master monster.  

Q3: So in Prey, the master Barghest has to be activated like a different monster group? 
   
In this way, could be legit, when the Spiritspeaker wants to use the Shared Pain card on him, but because the master barghest is treated like a lieutenant (diff. monster group in this case) the minion barghest will not suffer 1 damage?

Thank you for your answers!

Q1: Yes, it looks that way. The rest action is "this hero will recover all fatigue at the end of his turn," and that doesn't happen until his next turn. If you need that hero to have fatigue removed immediately, influence is not the way to do it.

Q2: Literally, that's exactly what "treated like a lieutenant" means, the "and can wield a relic" in the quest rules is redundant.

Q3: Yes, the Barghest master in this case is a separate group, not part of the rest of the Barghest group. That being said, the Barghest group does not get an additional master, as that figure is already in use.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you!

An other one, but this question is about the Hexer

On the Enfeebling Hex class card, the following is written:

...When performing an attack targeting a hexed monster, a hero may discard any number of hex tokens before spending Surge.png. The attack gains +1 Heart.png for each hex token discarded.

On the Internal Root class card:

"Each time a monster becomes hexed, you may place 1 additional hex token on that monster.
Each of you attacks with a Magic weapon targeting a hexed monster gains Pierce 2."

Q: During an attack could i get the "Pierce 2" for -Internal Root-if before spending surge, i use the -Enfeebling Hex- and this way, i discard my only one hex token which was on the monster for +1 Heart.png?

When i targeted the monster it was hexed, but before spending surge i discarded the hex token so it ceased to be hexed. 

-?-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
59 minutes ago, Straangeer said:

When i targeted the monster it was hexed, but before spending surge i discarded the hex token so it ceased to be hexed. 

That's the key point - when you targeted the monster it was hexed, therefore the pierce 2 from Internal Rot is applied to the attack.

Incidentally, you would have two tokens on it from your previous attack, due to Internal Rot, (not just one) so you'll be on +2 damage from discarding those :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...