Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Citadel97501

Stay Your Hand doesn't do anything?

Recommended Posts

Hello all, I was just noticing that the card Stay Your Hand as previewed doesn't do anything, here is the relevant text.  

"Interrupt: When an opponent initiates a duel that targets a character you control – cancel the duel."

Due to the issue that every card currently uses the odd skip the initiate a duel and go to Resolve a duel step, that the new errata uses, the card can't ever be played?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Two observations:

-New duels will all use the initiate a duel wording 

-While the old duels don’t have the implied/included rules of the initiate a duel wording, they still do initiate and then resolve a duel. See wording of the Duel entry.

Edited by dbmeboy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...